The CEO is assisted by the Group Executive Committee, which is responsible for developing the strategic structure of the Aspo Group and its earnings as well as prepares Group policies and shared practices.



    CEO, Aspo Plc, 2009–
    Born 1961

    Key Work Experience
    COO, Aspo Plc 2007–2008
    General Director, Itella Logistics Oy 2005–2007
    CEO, Kuusakoski Oy 2003–2005
    Management positions, Kuusakoski Oy 1999–2003
    General Manager, Canon North-East Oy 1996–1998
    Management positions, Canon Oy 1988–1996

    Key Positions of Trust
    Chairman of the Board: ESL Shipping Ltd, Leipurin Plc, Telko Ltd, Kauko Ltd
    Vice Chairman of the Board: 3Step IT Group Oy, 2holding N&B Oy 
    Member of the Board: East Office of Finnish Industries Ltd, Finnish Coal info Hiilitieto ry, 4client Oy



    Managing Director, Leipurin Oyj, 2020-
    Dr Sc. (Econ.), born in 1969

    Key Work Experience
    Executive management positions, HKScan Corporation
    Executive and business management positions, Fazer Group

    Key Positions of Trust

    Member of the Board: S-Pankki Oy, Tobii AB, Midsona AB, HRM Partners Oy



    Group Treasurer, Aspo Plc, 03/2020– 
    M.Sc. (Econ. ), born 1977

    Key Work Experience
    VP Group Treasury & Investor Relations, HKScan Corporation, 2017–2020
    VP Group Treasury, HKScan Corporation, 2013–2017
    Management positions in Treasury and Investor Relations, Lassila & Tikanoja Plc, 2005–2013
    Audit associate, Grant Thornton, 2001–2005



    Managing Director, ESL Shipping Ltd, 2013–
    M.Sc. (Econ.),  born 1972

    Key Work Experience
    Managing Director, Meriaura Ltd 2007–2013
    Chartering Manager, Deputy Managing Director, Meriaura Ltd 2004–2006
    Consultant, The World Bank 2004
    Project researcher, Turku School of Economics and Business Administration 2003–2004

    Key Positions of Trust
    Chairman of the Board: Finnish Shipowners´ Association
    Member of the Board: International Chamber of Shipping,  Finnish Waterway Association, Finnish Coal info Hiilitieto ry



    CFO, Aspo Plc, 2009–
    Managing Director, Aspo Services Ltd, 2013–
    M.Sc. (Econ.)
    Born 1963

    Key Work Experience
    Managing Director (acting), Kauko Ltd, 2018–04/2019
    President, Kauko-Telko Ltd 2008
    CFO, Kauko-Telko Ltd 2007
    Director, Kaukomarkkinat Ltd 2005–2007
    Group Controller, Kaukomarkkinat Ltd 2002–2005
    Financial Accountant, Bank of Finland 1993–2002
    Financial Accountant, Kaukomarkkinat Ltd 1989–1993

    Key Positions of Trust
    Chairman of the Committee: Federation of Finnish Commerce, Trade Policy Committee
    Vice Chairman of the Board: Silmäsäätiö



    Managing Director, Telko Ltd., 10/2019
    M.Sc. (Econ.)
    Born 1973

    Key Work Experience
    CEO, Onninen Oy 2016-2018
    Vice President, Kesko, 2010 – 2018
    Country Director for Russia, Rautakesko Oy 2007-2010
    CFO, Rautakesko Russia 2005-2007
    Management positions, Outokumpu Copper Products 2000 - 2005

    Key Positions of Trust
    Member of the Board: European Association of Chemical Distributors (FECC)
    Member of the Board: The Association of Finnish Technical Traders, Teknisen Kaupan Palvelut-TKP Oy
    Member of the Committee: Finnish Commerce Federation, the Russian Trade Committee
    Deputy Member of the Board: East Office of Finnish Industries Oy



    Director, Legal Affairs, Aspo Plc, 2017-
    LL.M, born 1971

    Key Work Experience
    Group Legal Counsel, Aspo Plc, 2009-2017
    Administrative Manager/Corporate Lawyer, Kauko-Telko Ltd, 2006-2009
    Lawyer, Kauko-Telko Ltd, 2004-2006
    Credit Manager, Kauko-Telko Ltd, 1999-2006

    Key Position of Trust
    Chairman of the Board: Olarin Huolto Oy
    Member of the Board: Tapiolan Lämpö Oy

    Releases related to managers' transactions are available under the section News and materials > News

    Information about remuneration for the Group Executive Committee members is available under the section Corporate Governance > Remuneration statement.

    Updated: 21.05.2021