The CEO is assisted by the Group Executive Committee, which is responsible for developing the strategic structure of the Aspo Group and its earnings as well as prepares Group policies and shared practices.



CEO, Aspo Plc, 08/2021
M.Sc. (Tech.) and M.Sc. (Econ.) Born 1969

Key Work Experience
President and CEO, VR-Group Ltd, 2016-2021
Senior Vice President Logistics, VR-Group Ltd, 2011-2016
Senior Vice President Corporate Development, VR-Group Ltd, 2009-2011
Executive Director, Nordean Corporate Finance, 2007-2009
Principal, Booz Allen Hamilton, 1999-2007
Senior consultant, Smg consulting, 1995-1999

Key Position of Trust
Chairman of the Board; NRC Group As Vice
Chairman of the Board; East Office of Finnish Industries
Member of the Board; Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company, Sarlin Group Oy A



Managing Director, Leipurin Oyj, 2020-
Dr Sc. (Econ.), born in 1969

Key Work Experience
Executive management positions, HKScan Corporation
Executive and business management positions, Fazer Group

Key Positions of Trust

Member of the Board: S-Pankki Oy, Tobii AB, Midsona AB, HRM Partners Oy



Vice President, Corporate Development, Aspo Plc, 09/2021-
M.Sc. (Tech.)
, born 1984

Key Work Experience
Investment Manager, Onvest, 2019–2021
Management consultant, McKinsey & Company, 2015-2019
Management consultant, Capacent Oy, 2012-2015
Development engineer, Konecranes Corporation, 2010-2012



Group Treasurer, Aspo Plc, 03/2020– 
M.Sc. (Econ. ), born 1977

Key Work Experience
VP Group Treasury & Investor Relations, HKScan Corporation, 2017–2020
VP Group Treasury, HKScan Corporation, 2013–2017
Management positions in Treasury and Investor Relations, Lassila & Tikanoja Plc, 2005–2013
Audit associate, Grant Thornton, 2001–2005



Managing Director, ESL Shipping Ltd, 2013–
M.Sc. (Econ.),  born 1972

Key Work Experience
Managing Director, Meriaura Ltd 2007–2013
Chartering Manager, Deputy Managing Director, Meriaura Ltd 2004–2006
Consultant, The World Bank 2004
Project researcher, Turku School of Economics and Business Administration 2003–2004

Key Positions of Trust
Chairman of the Board: Finnish Shipowners´ Association
Member of the Board: International Chamber of Shipping,  Finnish Waterway Association, Finnish Coal info Hiilitieto ry



CFO, Aspo Plc, 2009–
Managing Director, Aspo Services Ltd, 2013–
M.Sc. (Econ.)
Born 1963

Key Work Experience
Managing Director (acting), Kauko Ltd, 2018–04/2019
President, Kauko-Telko Ltd 2008
CFO, Kauko-Telko Ltd 2007
Director, Kaukomarkkinat Ltd 2005–2007
Group Controller, Kaukomarkkinat Ltd 2002–2005
Financial Accountant, Bank of Finland 1993–2002
Financial Accountant, Kaukomarkkinat Ltd 1989–1993

Key Positions of Trust
Chairman of the Committee: Federation of Finnish Commerce, Trade Policy Committee
Vice Chairman of the Board: Silmäsäätiö



Managing Director, Telko Ltd., 10/2019
M.Sc. (Econ.)
Born 1973

Key Work Experience
CEO, Onninen Oy 2016-2018
Vice President, Kesko, 2010 – 2018
Country Director for Russia, Rautakesko Oy 2007-2010
CFO, Rautakesko Russia 2005-2007
Management positions, Outokumpu Copper Products 2000 - 2005

Key Positions of Trust
Member of the Board: European Association of Chemical Distributors (FECC)
Member of the Board: The Association of Finnish Technical Traders, Teknisen Kaupan Palvelut-TKP Oy
Member of the Committee: Finnish Commerce Federation, the Russian Trade Committee
Deputy Member of the Board: East Office of Finnish Industries Oy



Director, Legal Affairs, Aspo Plc, 2017-
LL.M, born 1971

Key Work Experience
Group Legal Counsel, Aspo Plc, 2009-2017
Administrative Manager/Corporate Lawyer, Kauko-Telko Ltd, 2006-2009
Lawyer, Kauko-Telko Ltd, 2004-2006
Credit Manager, Kauko-Telko Ltd, 1999-2006

Key Position of Trust
Chairman of the Board: Olarin Huolto Oy
Member of the Board: Tapiolan Lämpö Oy

Releases related to managers' transactions are available under the section News and materials > News

Information about remuneration for the Group Executive Committee members is available under the section Corporate Governance > Remuneration statement.

Updated: 02.09.2021